Hospital Foundation Awards Scholarships

Jun 8, 2018

Monica Boes, Ashley Cipriany, Leah Crawford, Blayc Hacker, Easton Roark, and Adriane Weininger were awarded $1,000 scholarships by the Wyandot Memorial Hospital Foundation.

Boes, an Upper Sandusky resident, is a nursing student at Otterbein University and recipient of the Foundation’s Knighten Award.

Cipriany is a nursing student at Marion Technical College and lives in Upper Sandusky.

Crawford, a 2018 graduate of Upper Sandusky High School, will study speech-language pathology at Kent State University.  The Upper Sandusky resident is the daughter of Larry Crawford and Karen Fritz.

Hacker, Upper Sandusky, will study psychology at The Ohio State University.  The 2018 Carey High School graduate is the daughter of Casey Hacker.

Roark is also a 2018 graduate of Carey High School, and he will study biology at Ohio University.  He is the son of Joey and Mandi Roark of Carey.

Weininger is planning to study biology at Otterbein University. She is a 2018 graduate of Upper Sandusky High School and the daughter of Beth and Mark Weininger of Upper Sandusky.

The Wyandot Memorial Hospital Foundation awards scholarships each year to Wyandot County residents planning a career in healthcare. Members of the Foundation’s board review scholarship applications and select winners based on achievement, need, character and commitment to community.